Just another WordPress.com site

Hello world,

It has been a beautiful albeit unusually warm week so far here. I decided to take advantage of it and finally get around to get some pictures take of the 4 scarves and 9 bookmarks I have finished to get posted on Etsy. Got that done, only to realize I lack any fundage to post them on Etsy. Uber cry. Oh well, the pictures turned out great and it is good to FINALLY get that checked off my to d0 list.

Reminder: contact the client about the light switch covers I made tomorrow…you need to stop putting it off.

I made a rational decision the other night that I am much too negative and focusing so much on the negative is pushing me over the edge and I really don’t want to go back down that path towards depression. If you recently talked to me and stuff, don’t get all high and mighty that you had some effect on the decision…it has been mellowing in my mind for months after reading an article about this Complaint Free movement: http://www.acomplaintfreeworld.org/

 

http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/17362505/ns/today/t/are-ya-kidding-me-no-complaints-days/#.To0-PZsUqsoI do not posses a band but have been considering wearing some sort of jewelry to help me with the journey just haven’t really decided. Part of this will mean that I will try to reduce and eventually eliminate all negative and bitchy posts on facebook, twitter and blogs. I will also write down one thing I am grateful and one positive idea each day in my journal. If I slip and post something negative or say something negative about an event, person etc I will be punished in some way, not sure what, still working that out now.

It has been difficult, complaining and general bitchiness is my M.O. but I am ready for a change, really anything to put me a sunnier path..I know this journey won’t be easy, but such is life. Life is never easy.

I have never expected things to come easy, I just didn’t think it would be this difficult. You are raised that going to college and receiving a degree equals being financial stable in a decent job…but in the end it means, nothing. (See, look, I am complaining…I should just be happy that I was able to go to college and receive two degrees, but it is hard when the tide you have been barely keeping your head above is quickly ready to drown you at any moment).

TOMORROW WILL BE A BETTER DAY.

 

Leave a Reply

