Just another WordPress.com site

 

Book: A Vision of Lucy

Author: Margaret Brownley

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

Expected Publication Date:  June 28th, 2011

Source: Copy in exchange for review from booksneeze.com

Star Rating: 5 out of 5

I enjoyed this book and many different levels. This book came to me in a time I am grappling with trying to find employment and have turned to God many times to help lead my way. Her journey mirrored mine exactly and it helped me want to continue on my journey and not give up like I have headed towards many times.

From the characters, the setting and time period everything was developed nicely and I felt instantly like Rocky Creek was my home away from home.  I have found a soft spot for historical romances, especially ones with as much character and thought has this one.

Lucy, a budding photographer is met by accident after accident when attempting to shoot the perfect photograph. One day on an adventurous shoot she meets a man named David Wolf. This man ends up turning her life and the rest of the towns lives upside down. We discover dark secrets that have ripped families apart and discovered budding romances hidden but discovered by photographs taking by Lucy.

I recommend this book to anybody looking a book that celebrates love and needs a little guidance in trying to find your place in the job world.

 

Comments on: "~Review~ A Vision of Lucy by Margaret Brownley" (1)

  1. […] ~REVIEW~ A VISION OF LUCY BY MARGARET BROWNLEY […]

Leave a Reply

